Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.7

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    walter
    au

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017

    great comfortable stay in big room

    nothing not to like
    the very helpfull staff allways smiling, good breakfast good imformation about the area and very helpfull in organising our late night transport to one of our other accommodations.
    Antonia
    fr

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 27, 2018
    Noisy room because the isolation is not good. We heard the cars from the road.
    Very friendly staff
    seda
    tr

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 19, 2018

    10 point for service

    the location is very close the everywhere. but area feel us a little bit insecure. but I don't know the other locations maybe it is usual for Catania !
    The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Cleaning was perfect. Nothing were bad.
    Lucia
    mt

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 27, 2018

    It was good

    Nothing we where seticfied
    Every thing
    Rupert
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 22, 2018
    A bit of a grungy area of town and we did have to wait for a short amount of time outside the building for the arrival of reception so we could get in. Otherwise, no real issues
    Very accomodating - more than happy to let us leave the bag at the property throughout the day and gave us a key to access the apartment to pick up. Location was close to town and station. Lovely people and would recommend
    Irene Dominguez
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 7, 2018
    The noise outside
    Location, service, comfort, clean
    Jarosław Zawiliński
    pl

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 12, 2018

    Movida Inn

    Slamming dor.
    View at Etna Volcano. Located near old town. Access to kitchen
    Alfonso
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 27, 2018

    Staff are very helpful...can communicate with English speaking client.

    No electric water jag or microwave...useful for international clients.
    The staff are very hospitable and very helpful.
    Zsolt Molnár
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 23, 2018
    We had spent only one night there but they were very friendly and helpful couple.He recomended a restaurant near from there where we got very tasty dinner.
    Marek
    pl

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 7, 2018
    All was very good.
    Soledad Contreras
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 6, 2018
    It was a bit noisy first night because the traffic and last night because other guests, but can't blame owners for it. I would suggest maybe some softer pillows, but I got use to it.
    Very nice owners, feels like home. Good value for money. They wait for me even thought I was quite late because I got lost (not battery in my mobile so no GPS :p)
    Chenfan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Serena
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 27, 2017
    Nothing
    Clean, good facility, nice stuff
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 26, 2017
    Location is perfect. Close to the train and bus station.
    Neela Candassamy
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    November 26, 2017

    Pleasant stay.

    We felt that the area was insecure.
    Good ambiance. Pleasant people. Clean room and bathroom.
    Felix
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 2, 2017
    The hosts were super friendly and helpful, They waited for us even longer than the actual reception time. Thank you
    Margaret
    gg

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 1, 2017

    Very friendly and comfortable B&B

    Nothing
    We arrived by bus from Siracusa and walked the short distance from the station - not the best part of Catania but close to buses and trains so very convenient for onward transfers. The Via Etnea and centre of Catania is only a 15 minute walk. The B&B is not at ground level but there are signs to show where it is - into a small mall, up a short flight of stairs and then a lift. The landlady was very helpful and directed us to a wonderful local restaurant nearby which was full of Italian families and great food at a reasonable price. Easily our best dining experience in our three weeks in Sicily. Our ensuite bedroom was at the back of the property had a small balcony and was quiet and extremely clean. Breakfast was Italian with lots of huge pastries and excellent coffee An added bonus is that the stop for the Alibus to the airport is on the road right just outside. the Movida. We would stay here again.
    Adam
    pl

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 13, 2017

    one night stay

    Absolutely no isolation from the street noise, this is especially very cumbersome since rooms are facing very busy street.
    Good localization, close to the train station and bus stop where shuttle from airport stops.
    Robert Debeuz
    de

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 26, 2017

    Catania

    Shared bathroom for too many guests
Loading reviews...